Meet Plateau State Commissioners Appointed by Governor Mutfwang


Governor caleb mutfwang at the oath taking ceremony

Last Friday, the Plateau state governor, Caleb Mutfwang swore in his newly appointed commissioners, this comes after the nominees undergo thorough screening by the Plateau state house of Assembly. 

Mutfwang stated during the swearing-in/Oath taking ceremony that the choice of members of his cabinet has not been funny to him and sort for the understanding of those who could not make it to the commissioner list. “It has not been easy to come up with these personalities, I beg of you for your understanding, everybody can not be a Commissioner.

Commissioners in a meeting with the Govenor

Let me also charge you that this is not an opportunity to pursue your selfish goals and desire. You do not represent the LGA you are coming from, but the citizens of Plateau State.

Therefore we will be holding you accountable, this is not a traditional title, we will be checking your records and if it is not up to the expectation we will bring another replacement.”

In His post shared on twitter, Mr Mutfwang disclosed He held the first Executive Council meeting with newly inaugurated Commissioners, tasking them to be innovative in their approach to effective service delivery.

The meeting was aimed at updating the Council members on the status of their respective Ministries in order to make informed contributions as the administration proceeds.

Here are the names and portfolio of the commissioners:

1. Mr. Peter L Gwom – Barkin Ladi, Environment 

2. Hon. Sule Musa Haruna – Bassa, CommeMr

3. Adams Bulus Leshak – Bokkos, Works

4. Hon. Musa Ibrahim Ashoms – Jos East, Information 

5. Peter NyamDri – Jos North, Lands and Sur

6. Mrs Davou Gyang – JosQur’an, Transpo

7. Mr. Bugama Samson Ishaku – Kanke, Agriculture 

8. Hon, Ephraim Usman – Kanam, Local Government and Chieftancy

9. Hon. Joshua Lever Ubandoma – Langtang North, Housing and Urban 

10. Asso, Prof. Obert Gossele Nanjul – Langtang South, Science and Tech

11. Mrs. Caroline Pangiang – Mikang, Women

12. Mrs. Dongkum Grace Shwarta – Pankshin, Finance

13. Mr. Chrysanthus Dawam – Quaanpan, Budget and Planning

14. Dr. (Mrs) Kachollom Pyam Gang – Riyom, Education Higher

15. Hon. Noel Naanniap Nkup – Shendam, Water Resources 

16. Mr. Nyalun M. Salibu – Wase, Education Secondary

17. Bashir Lawandi Datti – Jos North, Sports and Youths

18. Dr. Cletus Shurkuk- Pankshin, Health 

19. Mrs. Jamila Tukur – Qua’an-Pan, Tourism

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top